Japanese quartet performs in Da Nang city

Wednesday, 2018-06-27 12:02:34
 Font Size:     |        Print

Japanese quartet performs in Da Nang city
 Font Size:     |  

NDO – Japanese quartet, comprising violists Masakazu Saito, Shunichiro Saito and Kumiko Nakagawa, with cellist Tetsuya Osawa, offered a concert to audiences in Vietnam’s central city of Da Nang on June 26, as part of activities to mark the 45th anniversary of diplomatic ties between Vietnam and Japan.

The night-time concert brought a lot of emotions to music lovers in Da Nang with performances of famous compositions such as Canon (Johann Pachelbel), Divertimento (Mozart), Four Seasons: Spring (Vivaldi) and Diem Xua (A Beautiful Girl of Old Days) (Trinh Cong Son).

The Japanese artists will also play a live show at the city’s oncology centre from 3.30pm to 4pm on June 27.

The Japanese quartet is part of the Japan Philharmonic Orchestra (JPO), a Tokyo-based symphony orchestra. The Japan Philharmonic Orchestra was founded on June 22, 1956.

Over the past 60 years, JPO has been known for its social contributions in promoting cultural development through artistic education.

Before their first performance in Vietnam, JPO coordinated with famous pianist Dang Thai Son for a concert in Japan on April 18.