PM heads national digital transformation committee

Saturday, 2021-09-25 11:15:38
 Font Size:     |        Print
 Font Size:     |  

NDO - Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh has signed a decision on renaming the National Committee on e-Government as the National Committee for Digital Transformation.

The Committee will have the Prime Minister as its chairman, with vice chairs including a Deputy PM in charge of information and communications as well as the Minister of Information and Communications.

Its members include the Ministers of Public Security, Science and Technology, Finance, Planning and Investment, Home Affairs, Education and Training, Health, Industry and Trade, Construction, and Agriculture and Rural Development, as well as the Chairman of the Government Office, Governor of the State Bank of Vietnam and Deputy Ministers of Information and Communications.

The Committee’s function is to propose policies, coordinate in the implementation of policies and strategies, and create a legal environment to promote the national digital transformation process.

It is also responsible for developing e-Government, the digital economy, the digital society, and smart cities in Vietnam.

The Ministry of Information and Communications will act as the standing agency of the Committee.