ASEAN ICT AWARDS 2017 announced

Friday, 2017-04-21 17:19:20
 Font Size:     |        Print

Illustrative image (Photo: VNA)
 Font Size:     |  

NDO - The Ministry of Information and Communications announced the ASEAN ICT AWARDS (AICTA) 2017 in Hanoi on April 21.

The ASEAN ICT Awards (AICTA) is a project approved by the ASEAN Telecommunication Ministers. The project is in line with one of the six Strategic Thrusts, Innovations as stated in the ASEAN ICT Master plan (AIM) 2015 under the initiative 3.2 ‘Promote innovation and collaboration amongst government, businesses, citizens and other institutions ’.

The awards includes six categories, namely the public sector, private sector, digital content, start-up company, research, and development.

AICTA recognises the best ICT achievement among entrepreneurs across the ASEAN region, with an aim to be the benchmark for success in terms of innovation and creativity, offering business opportunities and promoting trade relations to uplift the strength of ICT and community awareness in ASEAN, both locally and internationally.

The first AICTA was introduced in 2012. Brunei Darussalam as the leading country successfully carried out the awards and introduced the first online judging, whereby nominees upload their video presentation via and set up a private account (inter-link) with the AICTA judges. The AICTA Judges will view the presentation and submit their scores to the AICTA Secretariat.

The competition concludes with an award ceremony which will be attended by ASEAN Member States (AMS) IT Ministers, from various government, agencies and industries.

At last year’s event, Vietnam won one gold prize and one bronze prize.