Network information security of 11 key areas prioritised

Friday, 2017-05-12 11:20:34
 Font Size:     |        Print

Illustrative image
 Font Size:     |  

NDO - According to Decision No.632/QĐ-TTg of the Prime Minister, the network information security of 11 key areas must be prioritised.

The 11 key areas include transport (the Ministry of Transport); energy (the Ministry of Industry and Trade); natural resources and environment (the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment); information (the Ministry of Information and Communications); health (the Ministry of Health); finance (the Ministry of Finance); banking (the State Bank of Vietnam); defence (the Ministry of defence); security, social order and safety (the Ministry of Public Security); urban areas (the municipal People's Committees of Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City); and the Government's direction and administration (the Office of the Government).

The Prime Minister also promulgated the list of important national information systems in the fields of information and the direction and administration of the Government.

Specifically, the information system comprises of the national domain “.vn”; the system of management, control, use and operation of telecommunication satellites; the system of management, control, use, operation of the broadband backbone network; the international switching management system; the submarine fiber-optic communication system, and the land-based cable system.

The Government's direction and administration area includes the data communication network for Party and State agencies; and the 4-level government document management system.

The Prime Minister requested relevant ministries coordinate with the Ministry of Information and Communication, the Ministry of Public Security and the Ministry of Defence to develop specific criteria to identify important national information in certain fields, as well as evaluate and propose amendments and/or supplements to the list of important national information before November 30 each year.