Twenty-five provinces and cities allow students to return to school

Wednesday, 2021-09-29 18:22:48
 Font Size:     |        Print

Quang Ngai will allow students to return to school from October 11. (Photo: NDO)
 Font Size:     |  

NDO – As many as 25 provinces and cities have allowed students to return to school from primary to high school levels as of September 28.

The 25 provinces and cities include Bac Giang, Bac Kan, Binh Dinh, Cao Bang, Dien Bien, Gia Lai, Ha Giang, Ha Tinh, Hai Duong, Hai Phong, Hoa Binh, Kon Tum, Lai Chau, Lao Cai, Nam Dinh, Ninh Binh, Phu Tho, Bac Ninh, Thai Binh, Thai Nguyen, Thanh Hoa, Tuyen Quang, Vinh Phuc, Yen Bai, and Quang Ninh.

In addition, 13 localities are combining direct, online and televisual teaching for students, including: Ba Ria-Vung Tau, Binh Thuan, Ca Mau, Dak Lak, Khanh Hoa, Lang Son, Lam Dong, Ninh Thuan, Nghe An, Quang Nam, Quang Tri, Son La, and Thua Thien Hue. In these localities, students living in “green areas” can go to school while students in unsafe areas continue to study online and via the television.

The remaining 25 provinces and cities are organising online and televisual teaching due to complicated development of the pandemic, including: An Giang, Bac Lieu, Ben Tre, Binh Duong, Binh Phuoc, Can Tho, Da Nang, Dak Nong, Dong Nai, Dong Thap, Hanoi, Hau Giang, Hung Yen, Kien Giang, Long An, Phu Yen, Quang Binh, Quang Ngai, Soc Trang, Tay Ninh, Ho Chi Minh City, Tien Giang, Tra Vinh, Vinh Long, and Ha Nam.

Most of the provinces and cities that allow all students to go back to school are in the North, except for Hanoi, Ha Nam and Hung Yen while most provinces and cities conducting online learning are southern localities.

The Ministry of Education and Training has also issued an official document guiding the adjustment of the primary, secondary and high school education curricula for the 2021-2022 school year in response to the pandemic and to ensure the completion of the academic year.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • IN
  • Google+
  • Weibo
  • email