Vietnam congratulates newly-elected leaders of DPRK

Top leaders of Vietnam on April 18 sent messages of congratulations to new leaders of the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK), who were elected at the first session of the 14th Supreme People's Assembly (SPA).

General Secretary of the Communist Party of Vietnam Central Committee and President Nguyen Phu Trong extended his greetings to President of the Presidium of the SPA Choe Ryong Hae.

Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc cabled a message of congratulations to Premier of the Cabinet Kim Jae Ryong.

Meanwhile, Chairwoman of the National Assembly Nguyen Thi Kim Ngan sent a congratulatory message to Chairman of the SPA Pak Thae Song.

The same day, Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Pham Binh Minh also congratulated Minister of Foreign Affairs Ri Yong Ho.