PM heads National Committee for Digital Transformation

Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh has signed Decision No.1964/QD-TTg approving the list of members of the National Committee on Digital Transformation (NCDT) and leaders of the Working Group to assist the NCDT.

Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh (Photo: VGP)
Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh (Photo: VGP)

Specifically, the Committee will have the Prime Minister as its Chairman, with vice chairs including Deputy PM Vu Duc Dam and Minister of Information and Communications Nguyen Manh Hung.

Its members include the Ministers of Public Security, Science and Technology, Finance, Planning and Investment, Home Affairs, Education and Training, Health, Industry and Trade, Construction, and Agriculture and Rural Development, as well as the Chairman of the Government Office, Governor of the State Bank of Vietnam and a Deputy Minister of Information and Communications.

The NCDT’s function is to propose policies, coordinate the implementation of policies and strategies, while creating a legal environment to promote the national digital transformation process.

It is also responsible for developing e-Government, the digital economy, the digital society, and smart cities throughout Vietnam.

The Ministry of Information and Communications will act as the standing agency of the Committee.