National Economics University officially joins AACSB

The National Economics University signed an agreement to officially become a member of the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB).
An overview of the signing ceremony.
An overview of the signing ceremony.

Founded in 1916, AACSB International is the longest serving global accrediting body for business schools that offer undergraduate, master’s, and doctoral degrees in business and accounting.

Universities that receive AACSB accreditation must meet rigorous accreditation standards in terms of academic facilities, curriculum, and quality of faculty.

The AACSB currently has more than 1,700 member institutions and more than 900 accredited business schools worldwide, such as Harvard Business School, Stanford University (the US); Imperial College London, University of Edinburgh (the UK); University of Toronto, University of British Columbia (Canada); University of Melbourne, and University of Sydney (Australia).

NEU Rector, Professor, Dr. Pham Hong Chuong noted that becoming an official member of the AACSB will provide NEU with the opportunity to cooperate with prestigious universities in the world; as well as regularly exchange and access information about how schools operate in an open community.